Adult Scholarships Awarded for Spring Semester 2023

Twenty Four Macon County adults are receiving $50,000 in educational scholarships through a competitive program coordinated by The Community Foundation of Macon County. This semester’s individual awards range from $750 to $2,500. Since inception in 2020, the adult scholarship program is possible thanks to generous individuals, families, and organizations, granting out up to $100,000 annually.

New Adult Scholarship Recipients Spring 2023

  • Kelsey Armstrong, Southern New Hampshire
  • Chambrielle Evans, Millikin University
  • Sheiliane Gragg, Millikin University
  • Natasha Hamilton, Millikin University
  • Jamie Hauersperger, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Diane Johnson, Millikin University
  • Chelsi Jones, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Katurah Lloyd, Millikin University
  • John Meek, Midstate Electrical Training Center
  • Catina Moore, Millikin University
  • Kristin Murray, Arizona State University
  • Kati Smith, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Michelle Wright, University of Illinois-Chicago

Renewing Adult Scholarship Recipients Spring 2023

  • Sarah Bradley, Millikin University
  • Keela Cook, Richland Community College
  • Keagan Cunningham, Richland Community College
  • Tyrrina Dandridge, Richland Community College
  • Amanda Drain, Millikin University
  • Heidi Lourash, Richland Community College
  • Ashley Nail, Richland Community College
  • Shawndra Sorrell, Richland Community College
  • Jeanette Vought, Richland Community College
  • Jenna Ward, Millikin University
  • LaMarcus Williams, Midwest Electrical Training Center