21 Local Residents Receive Adult Scholarship Funding for Spring Semester 2024

Each student selected receives up to a $2,500 scholarship for college or vocational training

Macon County – Twenty-One Macon County adults are receiving nearly $50,000 in educational scholarships through a competitive program coordinated by The Community Foundation of Macon County. This semester’s individual awards range from $1,000 to $2,500. Since inception in 2020, the adult scholarship program is possible thanks to generous individuals, families, and organizations, granting out up to $100,000 annually.

The adult scholarship program represents an investment in workforce development supporting individuals seeking further education in critical need fields. This scholarship cycle, three new recipients are pursuing degrees in business, one recipient is pursuing a local apprenticeship, one recipient is pursuing an organizational leadership degree, and one recipient is pursuing a doctorate in education.

New Adult Scholarship Recipients Spring 2024

  • Christian Badorek, Millikin University
  • Evan Klaves, IBEW 146 Apprenticeship
  • Serena Klaves, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Jennifer Love, Lincoln Christian College
  • Raphaella Prange, Maryville University
  • Andrew Taylor, Millikin University

Renewing Adult Scholarship Recipients Spring 2024

  • Kelsey Armstrong, Southern New Hampshire University
  • Nathan Cardinal, Wilmington University
  • Chambrielle Evans, Millikin University
  • Denise Flexser, Grand Canyon University
  • Sheiliane Gragg, Millikin University
  • Natasha Hamilton, Millikin University
  • Sheila Jackman, Millikin University
  • Diane Johnson, Millikin University
  • John Meek, Midstate Electrical Training Center
  • Kristin Murray, Arizona State University
  • Kati Smith, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Shawndra Sorrell, Richland Community College
  • Tamika Thomas, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • LaMarcus Williams, Midstate Electrical Training Center
  • Rebekah Zuniga, Western Governors University

Questions about the Adult Scholarship Program should be directed to Rachel Moran at rmoran@maconcountygives.org or 217.429.3000.