Craycraft, Guaglianone Join Board of The Community Foundation of Macon County

New board leaders each to serve three-year term

Lindsey Craycraft and Perry P. Guaglianone, M.D., F.A.C.P., have been elected to serve on the board of The Community Foundation of Macon County (CFMC). Each will serve a three-year term and is eligible to serve up to three consecutive terms. Craycraft is an associate judge for the Sixth Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois. Guaglianone is a medical oncologist at Cancer Care Specialists of Illinois (CCSI).

“These two community leaders join our current board members in their commitment to help our Foundation succeed in its mission,” says Natalie Beck, CEO of The Community Foundation of Macon County. “Our goal is to connect the philanthropic goals of our donors with the needs of Macon County in order to identify and address those needs through leadership and community engagement.”

“Public service has always been very important to me and serving on the Community Foundation Board is an impactful way to further serve our great community,” says Craycraft. “I look forward to helping connect and support organizations and individuals in need in the community, and I am excited to help in this significant responsibility.”

Dr. Guaglianone joined CCSI in 1999. He is board certified in the fields of medical oncology, hematology and internal medicine by the American Board of Internal Medicine.

“I’m honored to join The Community Foundation Board,” says Dr. Guaglianone. The people in the Decatur and Macon County are so giving and thoughtful. It’s amazing to see our community’s commitment to helping others and to be a part of making a difference right here. I look forward to serving on the board and being part of this great effort.”

Other local leaders currently serving on the CFMC board are Kendall Briscoe, Caterpillar communications and PR manager; Board Chair Kara Demirjian Huss, founder and president, DCC Marketing; Rich Kaczynski, CFP, financial advisor, Brechnitz Group of Raymond James; Board Vice Chair Kris Lutt, president of Sweeteners, Starches and Acidulants, Archer Daniels Midland Co.; Cathy Mansur, CPA and partner, MCK CPAs and Advisors; Duane Noland, president and CEO, Association of Illinois Electric Co-ops; Board Secretary Dana Ray, M.D., medical director, Crossing Healthcare; Matt Samuels, pastor, GT Church; and Board Treasurer Tony Wilkins, superintendent administrator, Ameren.

The board members meet monthly to review and approve grants, oversee the foundation’s finances, and develop creative and effective ways of empowering fundholders, nonprofits and charitably inclined citizens to make good happen in Macon County.