The Community Foundation Announces New Board Trustees and Officers

The Community Foundation of Macon County (CFMC) announced today four new board trustees and officers.

Chris Funk, Executive Vice President, Hickory Point Bank & Trust

Rich Kaczynski, CFP, Financial Advisor, Brechnitz Group of Raymond James

Matt Samuels, Pastor, GT Church

Tony Wilkins, Superintendent Administrator, Ameren

“Thanks to our community’s support and the leadership of our board, our Foundation continues to grow and thrive,” said Natalie Beck, CFMC President. “This past year we granted more than $3.5 million in grants and scholarships, have launched a $500,000 COVID-19 Relief Fund, and established funds to help individuals accomplish their philanthropic goals. We continue to be blessed with an outstanding and dedicated board who are willing to dedicate the time, passion and energy to keep our community moving forward. It is a privilege to work with these community leaders.”

The Community Foundation’s officers for 2020-2021 are:

Chair - Cathy Mansur, CPA, Partner, MCK CPAs and Advisors

Vice Chair - Kara Demirjian Huss, President, DCC Marketing

Secretary - Dana Ray, MD Chief Medical Director, Crossing Healthcare

Treasurer - Kris Lutt, President – Sweeteners, Starches and Acidulants, ADM

Returning members of the board include: Najiba Benabess, PhD, Dean Tabor School of Business, Millikin University; Kendall Briscoe, Caterpillar Communications and PR Manager; Duane Noland, President and CEO of the Association of Illinois Electric Co-ops; Lisa Holder White, Appellate Justice Fourth District

Established in 2000, the Community Foundation of Macon County stewards more than 300 funds and total assets of $42 million. To date, the Community Foundation has distributed over $31 million to charitable organizations and endeavors. For more information about the Community Foundation of Macon County, visit our website at